What to do with your dress after

I now have both of my dresses for the big day and they are taking up a lot of room! I started to think about how I was going to store my dress after the big day so I did some research. I put together a list of some of my favourite options below:

Save your dress as a keepsake

celebrity-wedding-gown-preservation-kit

Wedding dress shadow box

shadow box

Trash the dress

ttash

Donate your dress to a worthy cause.

Angel Gowns handcrafts wedding dresses into tiny Angel Gowns and donated to hospitals all over Ireland.

10419045_1479392475637259_3980960729398893229_n

If you decide to donate your dress you can still make a keep safe from a large or small part of it. Here are a few ideas that I have come across:

Necklace

necklace

Christening dress

christening dress

Baby Basket

baby basket

Cushions

cushions

Start a quilt

quilt

Scarf

SCARF

Leave a Reply

