Place cards

Since we are having a formal sit down meal I have been looking for unique place cards.

I’ve used scrabble tiles which I got from Aliexpress. I got 4 bags of 100 ties for 10 euro. A word of warning in all 4 bags there were very few A’s and way too many Zs! It took just under a month for these to arrive from China.

tiles

I used a glue gun to stick the tiles together side by side. For longer names I will be using nicknames, a decision I made after putting together my first Catherine and before attempting to put together a Francesca!

finished-tiles

I have glued these on some nice card and have sat them on top of tiny wooden easels that I also got from Aliexpress but I don’t want to spoil this for our guests for I will update this post after the wedding with the finished products.

Leave a Reply

