Silver needle custom dress

We recently had our civil ceremony, since we are having a big wedding on our one year anniversary I wanted a simple 1950s style dress for the civil. I looked around online but most of the dresses I found seemed to be for much taller ladies so I went into Silver needle to see if they could make one for me.

IMG_20161229_213712.jpg

The ladies in Silver needle were so nice and professional. They had a great selection of material for me to pick from and listened to what I needed from the dress. I told them that I wanted to be comfortable so I didn’t want the dress to be tight, I knew I had a 5 course meal after the ceremony! They advised me on an Italian silk blend material and I had 5 fittings, the last one 3 weeks before the day.

IMG_20161231_114931.jpg

I’ll be going back to them to get my wedding dress fitted and would recommend them to anyone who would like to have their dress made. My dress cost 360 Euro including the under skirt. The belt was 100 Euro.

Leave a Reply

